Uncategorized

Update on the Missing Pug, Igor

183776_10150140210475935_5567337_n

First, I want to thank each any every one of you and everyone in your networks, too. So many of you have rallied around me to find my lost dog. My best friend, really. I know countless people here printed off posters to send to the FedEx guys and the mail carriers, trash men and the police and fire departments. Many of you used your lunch breaks to drive around the neighborhood to look for him. You posted flyers around town, sent flyers to your networks, posted it on social media and prayed for me.

I now have closure.

Last night we found Igor.

He’s dead.

Just because I lost my friend doesn’t negate all of the hard work and compassion you all showed me.

I’m humbled, truly humbled that you all have done so much for me. I don’t know why you did it but I am so thankful–each and every one of you are a blessing to me. Thank you for your kindness.

Thank you for your prayers, contributions, sharing, and being there for me. The entire town–heck I received calls from around the world over him–knew about his disappearance and that wouldn’t have happened without each and every one of you.

Thanks for your support.

In Igor’s memory, please do something positive. Consider making a contribution to the Humane League of Lancaster in his honor. http://humaneleague.com/ or 2195 Lin­coln High­way East, Lan­caster, PA 17602.

Jasmine, founder Ruby, Inc.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Update on the Missing Pug, Igor

  1. Jasmine, I am so sorry for you loss but glad you have closure. You will be in my prayers for comfort during this time. Thank you for being such a precious dog mother to Igor. I know you’ll be reunited again one day….

    • Thank you Tracey. I take comfort in this poem:

      I am standing upon the seashore.
      A ship at my side spreads her white
      sails to the morning breeze and starts
      for the blue ocean.

      She is an object of beauty and strength.
      I stand and watch her until at length
      she hangs like a speck of white cloud
      just where the sea and sky come
      to mingle with each other.

      Then, someone at my side says;
      “There, she is gone!”

      “Gone where?”
      Gone from my sight. That is all.
      She is just as large in mast and hull and spar as she was when she left my side
      and she is just as able to bear her
      load of living freight to her destined port.
      Her diminished size is in me, not in her.

      And just at the moment when someone
      at my side says, “There, she is gone!”
      There are other eyes watching her coming,
      and other voices ready to take up the glad
      shout;
      “Here she comes!”
      And that is dying.”

      By Henry Van Dyke 1852-1933

Leave a Reply

